What We Do

The Law Officers of the Crown provide a range of legal services covering issues that would be dealt with by both central and local government in larger jurisdictions, primarily for:

The two Law Officers, HM Procureur (HM Attorney General) and HM Comptroller (HM Solicitor General), are supported by five distinct teams:

In addition to the above, HM Procureur holds the office of HM Receiver General and HM Comptroller holds the office of HM Deputy Receiver General.

The Law Officers of the Crown do not provide a legal service to members of the public. This is provided by the private firms of the Guernsey Bar. Please click on this link for a list of local legal practices.